10. THE CARRIE DIARIES

I really, really love this show. It’s great for people who were massive Gossip Girl fans like myself. Anna Sophia-Robb plays the young Carrie Bradshaw with just the right amount of angst and innocence. I legitimately feel like I’m in a John Hughes film and that’s not a bad thing whatsoever. Oh, and Austin Butler, who plays Sebastian Kidd, is just perfect. He is a more brooding Chord Overstreet. I really hope this show gets picked up for another season. It’s perfect for the younger CW demographic.

9. JLAW DOES PIERS MORGAN

 photo tumblr_mhjhs2nI9c1qbnazvo4_250_zps9e33638b.gif

WHY DOES SHE AMAZE ME SO MUCH? It’s because, to me at least, she is the most real. She may be rude and foul-mouthed but that is something I can relate to. She doesn’t try to be someone she’s not. She’s just Jennifer Lawrence and at her core is still a southern Kentucky girl. She was doing back-to-back press from Jimmy Kimmel to Piers Morgan last night. Here is just a little bit from her absolutely awesome interview:

SEE WHAT I MEAN? PERFECTION.

8. COLD WAR REVISITED

fx_americans_keyart_p_2012

The Keri Russell-Matthew Rhys show The Americans premiered this week. The commercials were convincing enough to make me watch it. Plus, I think Matthew Rhys is SO ATTRACTIVE. The premiere didn’t WOW me but I really do see potential here. I think it will be a slow-building show and then it will explode with lots of drama and suspense. I mean seriously, you can’t get more tension than a 1980s United States v. USSR drama.  I can see this being awards show gold for FX. The performances are nothing short of flawless. Russell and Rhys are better than they have EVER been before and their chemistry, WOW.

7. SERIOUSLY, MELLIE?

First off, FINALLY. I feel like Mellie had been preggers for eons. However, inducing your pregnancy just so you can keep your claws into the president so he won’t run away with the love of his life is low. Mellie is ruthless. Poor Olivia.

6. RIP KOL

 photo tumblr_mhjkbcojAd1rjpseko1_250_zps90535b24.gif photo tumblr_mhjkbcojAd1rjpseko4_250_zpsbf802195.gif

The youngest of the originals that we’ve seen finally bit the dust last night. It was actually Elena’s plan to kill Kol (I’m somewhat impressed) so that Jeremy could complete his tattoo mark to the cure. Elena and Kol shared a few nice moments. She asked about Silas. He pretty much said he is BAD NEWS, LIKE REALLY BAD NEWS but does that stop Elena, NO. Elena and Jeremy go all Team Gilbert and fight with him throughout their house. Surprisingly, Team Gilbert wins. However, as soon as Kol is finished becoming a s’more, Klaus is at the door and he is not a happy camper. You can even see tears in his eyes. Bravo, Joseph Morgan, for exhibiting such vulnerability in just one look. He is super pissed and he said that his plan all along has been to find the cure and destroy it. YEAH! He is out for blood, Gilbert blood that is, but Bonnie comes in and traps him in this weird spell she does. Rest in peace Kol, your accent was great.  Now, hopefully, we can be graced with Elijah’s presence.

5. MEN OF MCKINLEY CALENDAR

 photo tumblr_mhiy11AKXT1rkr8qco1_1280_zps307e6f12.jpg

     Real question: Where can I buy one of these? Last night’s Glee episode titled “Naked” was one of the best yet. And no, it’s not just because Chord Overstreet and Blake Jenner were shirtless. But that helped A LOT. Glee is finally getting its groove back. I honestly don’t care at all about the Rachel/Kurt in New York thing. The focus should be on the kids of McKinley. The New Directions get to go to regionals since Sam exposed the Warblers’ steroid use. YAY. So to raise money, Tina decided to do a Men of McKinley calendar. GENIUS, TINA. SNAPS FOR YOU. It was flawless just like their rock-hard bods. I was practically drooling the entire episode.

4. I’M A FOLLOWER

 photo tumblr_mh0o3qhsu91qhen3to1_250_zps14e23e9f.gif

Kevin Williamson has done it again! It all started with Dawson’s Creek, then The Vampire Diaries, and now Fox’s The Following. He is returning back to his horror/suspense (everyone remembers Scream right?) roots with this deliciously dramatic show. Kevin Bacon stars as Kevin Bacon and he is perfect as usual. He plays former FBI agent Ryan Hardy who is forced back into the business when the serial killer he helped catch years ago now has a following who will do anything and everything at his bidding. James Purefoy plays the serial killer, Joe Carroll, a former English teacher who was inspired to kill through the works of Edgar Allan Poe. I can’t get enough of this show. I never know what to expect. The dynamic between Bacon’s character and Purefoy’s character is ELECTRIFYING. Dear Kevin Williamson, I am a fellow North Carolinian PLEASE teach me your ways!

Oh, and this guy is cute too. I’d follow him anywhere.

 photo tumblr_mhia0lvrCS1qjpxbbo1_500_zps15afcab9.gif

3. JUST ANOTHER FUN AWARDS SHOW BEFORE THE OSCARS

Award show season is the best time of the year. It’s like every week I get a dose of my favorite celebrities in amazing gowns and I anxiously await the winner’s acceptance speeches. Not going to lie, I’m rooting for Jennifer Lawrence in Best Actress. But then again, I would root for her in every category. After her awesome acceptance speech at the Golden Globes and her “I Beat Meryl” moment, how would she amaze me next? Well, she shows up at the SAG Awards even though she has pneumonia. This chick is a true badass. Then, when she wins again she has a dress malfunction AND she gives a shout-out to Bradley Cooper. I’m in heaven. Their chemistry is so amazing that I wish they would star in EVERY movie together.  Jennifer Lawrence can do no wrong in my book. I have a healthy obsession with her I swear.

 photo tumblr_mhgndwiDDH1qful3do4_250_zps9a506e57.gif

2. NICK AND JESS LOCK LIPS

NewGirl-Ep215_cooler_Sc39_0675

It was the kiss seen around the world on Tuesday night. I kind of anticipated the kiss itself coming (I’m a spoiler freak) but I totally didn’t see it coming when it actually happened. IT WAS PERFECT. After pretty much everyone was trying to force them to kiss, Nick finally admitted he didn’t want it to happen “like this.” SWOON. After that, I thought the episode was over and they were going to keep the tension at an all-time high. WRONG. At the very end, as Nick and Jess were saying goodnight, Nick pulls her into a passionate, crazy awesome kiss. All he says afterwards, “I meant something like that.” BAM. Her face at the end looked exactly like my face. I was stunned and I wanted more. GIVE ME MORE.

1. LIFE NOW SUCKS BECAUSE I AM TINA FEY-LESS

tumblr_mhi73sPPkw1qejocno1_500

I can barely hold myself together. One of the greatest and most hilarious comedies in television history, 30 Rock, came to an end last night. The winner of five Golden Globes and fourteen Primetime Emmys gave us Tina Fey on a weekly basis and made us like Alec Baldwin again. I’m pretty certain that I am Liz Lemon in another life. I guess the only way I can get over this devastation is by eating the 30 Rock-inspired Ben and Jerry’s flavor: Liz Lemon Greek Yogurt. OKAY. At least I can look forward to that new movie she has coming out with Paul Rudd (swoon).

I WORSHIP AT THE FEET OF TINA FEY.

Till next week all!

xoxo,

Avery

