First off, are you serious? Second of all, are you serious? 

You obviously haven’t met me. Or my Mom for that matter. 

For as long as I can remember, I know that I have wanted to be told the honest truth. No babying. No sugar-coating. No fakeness. I’ve never been one of those people who can’t handle the truth. I’ve always said “bring it on!” Now, sometimes the truth can be negative and more than often it is. For me, I just don’t understand people who hide behind positive attitudes and think everything is always going to be bright and shiny. Those people look at negativity like its some disease. I look at it more as a gift to mankind. It builds character. It brings you back to reality and off of Planet Sunshine. 

People have said I thrive off of negativity and honesty. Absolutely. I totally and completely agree. If I don’t have those things, something is wrong. I need honesty and negativity in my life to provide stability because if I know exactly where and who I am in this world, my dreams won’t get crushed. I know my dreams are attainable because I have analyzed the positive AND negative aspects of it. 

I’m sure the people who actually believe the phrase: “If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all,” are saying “Who pissed in her cereal this morning?” Well, to be honest, I don’t drink milk (this girl is lactose intolerant). It’s disgusting. Nice try though.

And I’m also not a fan of silence. Sometimes the truth needs to be said no matter how negative it is. I’ll say it loud and proud. Embrace it. Love it. Obsess over it. I mean seriously, who wants to live in the clouds? Not this girl. 

