That title gotcha there, didn’t it. Okay, so I’ve never actually written a blog before. Obvi. I’ve always assumed it was for those “cool kids” who study abroad and want everyone to know how GLORIOUS their experiences were. But hey, I’m having a pretty alright time in the U.S. of A. just in my college dorm passing time by watching the TV shows I adore. I’ll admit whole-heartedly that I am a shipper. I ship WAY too many couples on way too many shows. Delena. Klaroline. Olitz. Chair. Homeland’s Carrie and Brody. Seth and Summer. Ryan and Marissa. Lucas and Peyton. I feel like every time I talk about TV shows people give me these weird looks like “Damn, she has no life.” But really, it’s what I want to do (unless my mother and I decide to write THE BOOK…which I must say will become the one of the greatest novels of the 21st century, but I digress). I envy the lives of Kristin Dos Santos, Michael Ausiello, Carina MacKenzie, etc. To me, their job is flawless.

Okay, so a little about me. I’m a junior at UNC-Chapel Hill. I’m a J-school kid (hopefully you know what that is). I work two jobs to hopefully pay a little of a **crosses fingers** life-changing internship next summer. Yeah, you’re shaking your head. This girl’s head is in the clouds. It’s not. Really. I’m one of the most real people you will ever meet. Some say I’m a bit negative, but I’m a realist. I’m brutally honest with myself and pretty much everyone I meet. Maybe when I get a bit more comfortable with this blog thing I’ll tell you about my past. I’m a little neurotic, very accident-prone, and a little crazy.

So here it is all, my obligatory, awkward first blog. Enjoy. Trust me, I’ll get better.

Avery

